Interview with @Brenda_Burch

Us: Hello Brenda. Thank you for agreeing to do an interview with us, we greatly appreciate your time.

Brenda: Hi Kellie, Thanks so much for the opportunity to do an interview with you.

Firstly, could we ask you to introduce yourselves?

I’m Brenda Burch, an American Country artist from the beautiful state of Utah. My latest EP is called, Sparks Will Fly, which I wrote and recorded with a talented production team in Nashville. The title track, Sparks Will Fly, hit #1 on the Hotdisc Country Chart in Europe and stayed at #1 for 6 weeks straight. I was then honored to win 2 awards at the Hotdisc Country Music Awards in January 2017 for Most Successful International Newcomer and Best International Single for Sparks Will Fly.

I just released a new music video for my song, Take Me Back, which is track #6 on my EP, Sparks Will Fly. The song impacts Country radio in Europe on May 1. I’m excited to share the music video with you!

Take Me Back Music Video: https://youtu.be/FU72fyVGNqI

How old were you when you decided to start writing your own songs? And when did you write and perform your first song? I started dabbling with songwriting when I was 14 years old. It wasn’t until I was closer to 20 that I began studying the art of songwriting and recording my own music.

How long (on average) does it take you to write a song? When I’m in Nashville co-writing, we usually finish a song in a 3 hour session. I’ve written songs that have come together in under an hour while other songs can take months if I’m writing a bit of it here and a bit of it there.

Where did you first perform any of your songs and how old were you? My first live performance was when I was 3 years old. I sang for a crowd of 2000 people. I began recording professionally at age 6 where I was the lead vocalist for the soundtrack to a film and went on to record several children’s albums. I’ve been singing ever since.

What’s the biggest audience you have ever performed for? What’s the smallest audience you have ever performed for? The biggest audience I’ve performed for was at the Tokyo Dome in Japan. There were more than 30,000 people in attendance. It was a massive crowd, and they were wonderfully receptive of my music, which I appreciated very much.

I’ve done house concerts where the crowd isn’t very big, but it’s a more intimate setting where I can interact with them a bit easier than when I’m on a huge stage at a large event center. I’ve met some of my most devoted fans at house concerts.

What is your favourite country song and who is your favourite country artist (can be more than one)? There are so many great Country songs! A beautiful song that caught my interest the second I heard it was “Burning House” by CAM. The melodies and instrumentation are haunting and beautiful.  I also got a kick out of Brandy Clark’s, “Stripes.” It’s such a fun song to sing with clever, catchy lyrics. Brandy is a brilliant songwriter.

Some of my favorite artists are Martina McBride, Carrie Underwood, Keith Urban, Blake Shelton, Shania Twain, CAM, Carly Pearce and Chris Stapleton.

What is the most inspirational song you have heard? I love the duet Carrie Underwood and Vince Gill did of “How Great Thou Art.” The live performance was outstanding and moving.

Can we expect you to come over to the UK soon? I would LOVE to visit the UK! I hope to come over for some show dates soon. The DJs and listeners in Europe have been so supportive of my music, and I look forward to meeting them in person. You can check out upcoming shows on my website at http://brendaburch.com

And finally, what are your plans for rest of 2017? I plan to continue promoting my EP, Sparks Will Fly. I enjoy making music videos, so there will be more videos released throughout 2017, and I aim to interact with as many current and new fans as possible! Right now, I’m giving away my #1 hit song, Sparks Will Fly, for FREE on my website, so visit http://brendaburch.com to get your copy. 🙂

To keep up with what Brenda is doing please don’t forget to keep an eye out on her twitter @Brenda_Burch

Watch Brenda’s new Music Video for “Take Me Back” here: https://youtu.be/FU72fyVGNqI 

Thank you for your time, Brenda.

Interview by Kellie

@BringCountry2UK

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑