Lainey Wilson Most-Awarded Female Artist at the 59th ACM Awards, Including Entertainer Of The Year

 Lainey Wilson proved the stars were shining bright at the 59th Academy of Country Music (ACM) Awards (Thursday 16th May) airing live on Amazon from The Ford Center at The Star in Frisco, TX, world headquarters of the Dallas Cowboys.

Lainey, a BBR Music Group/BMG Nashville artist would end the night capturing three awards and delivering some of the most memorable and breakout moments on the show.

Wilson kicked off the ACMs with her rendition of “God Blessed Texas” transitioning it into the broadcast debut performance of her latest single, “Hang Tight Honey” delivering an electrifying performance that set the tone for “Country Music’s Party of the Year.” You can watch the full performance here.

By the close of the broadcast, Lainey would earn the distinction of becoming the most awarded female artist of the night, securing the top honour as Entertainer of the Year. She also captured awards for Female Artist of the Year and Music Event of the Year for “Save Me” Jelly Roll with Lainey Wilson. 

In her Entertainer of the Year Acceptance speech Lainey shared: “These past few years for us has been a complete whirlwind. I have been in Nashville for 13 years doing this. First of all, I want to say thank you so much, Lord Jesus Christ. Thank you to my team who fights for me every single day, who works so hard. My band – they show up. WME for booking me, all the time, everywhere. Y’all I remember being a little girl and I would climb out on the top of our roof. I’d open my window and climb out. I’d count all the stars and I’d look up and see the planes flying over my little town of 200 people. I’d dream about being up there in one of those planes and this year it is so crazy. We have already toured the UK, Europe & Australia and we’re about to start our American leg. The funny thing is that I still feel like that little girl.I really do. I feel like I still climb out on the roof and I look at the stars, except I feel like I’m a little more eye level with them now. Everybody in this category has loved on me and believed in me, took me out on the road, sang songs with me, wrote with me, encouraged me every step of the way and I love y’all for that. I have the best fans in the world. Thank you so much. God bless y’all.”

Jelly Roll, a first time nominee would capture his first ACM Award for Music Event of the Year for “Save Me” with Lainey Wilson. Giving the audience a first look at the his new music, Jelly Roll premiered an unreleased, fiery song, “Liar” on the broadcast.

Following Lainey’s success at the ACM Awards, she performed on BBC Two’s Later…with Jools Holland on Saturday (18th May) alongside Elbow, Idles, SAM MORTON, and Myles Smith for the first episode of the 64th series. The full episode is available to watch on BBC iPlayer.

Watch Lainey’s performance of Country’s Cool Again” here and her cover of Hank Williams’ “Lost Highway” with Jools Holland here.

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑