MULTI-PLATINUM ARTIST DYLAN SCOTT TIPS HIS CAP TO HIS HOMETOWN WITH “I OWE YOU ONE”

With his first new music since his deluxe album, Livin’ My Best Life (Still) (29th March), Curb Records recording artist Dylan Scott delivers a heartfelt thank you note directly to the Louisiana small town that raised him with I Owe You One.

I Owe You One was written by Morgan Wallen, Ernest K. Smith, Ashley Gorley and producer Mark Holman, the song checkmarks the ways that Dylan’s hometown upbringing taught him lessons about life, love, heartbreak and redemption, while embracing how it all shaped him into who he is today. With a grateful tip of his hat in the chorus, he upholds his unpayable debt to them with a humble “I owe you one!”

“’I Owe You One’ speaks right to me, the way I grew up, and the people I grew up with,” shares Dylan Scott. “I really connect with this song and think it’s a cool way to say thank you to everything and everyone who raised me.”

LISTEN TO “I OWE YOU ONE”

“I Owe You One” follows Dylan’s spring deluxe album release Livin’ My Best Life (Still), a 26-song collection that became his highest-charted album on the Billboard Top 200 upon release. The album has already sparked five Gold or Platinum singles, three No. 1 songs and two radio charting singles. In addition to five highly-anticipated unreleased tracks, beloved fan-favorites “Boys Back Home” with Dylan Marlowe and “This Town’s Been Too Good To Us” are seen on the expanded collection. Both tracks have proven their popularity as they climb the Country charts, currently at No. 35 and No. 42 respectively on the Mediabase Country Airplay chart.

The album also features the newly RIAA Platinum certified No. 1 hit “Can’t Have Mine (Find You A Girl)” and standout track “What He’ll Never Have,” the latter of which MusicRow described as a “surefire hit.”

Dylan continues to share his electrifying live show on the road with Cole Swindell as direct support on his Win The Night Tour stopping in Los Angeles in a few weeks and wrapping in July.

Dylan will then appear at various fairs and festivals throughout the remainder of the year.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑