Country Songstress HALIE Teams Up with Daniel Jeffers for “Better In The Rearview”

As we head into the summer month, NBC’s Songland winner, HALIE releases Better In The Rearview featuring emerging country music traditionalist, Daniel Jeffers.

Better In The Rearview was produced by Stone Aielli and co-written by Halie (Martina McBride), Beau Bailey (LECADE, Abby Anderson, Graham Barham), and Cole Miracle (Julia Cole, Chase Wright, Eddie & The Getaway).  

You can listen to Better In The Rearview here

Named an Artist To Watch (Holler), HALIE wrote this song after a toxic, drawn-out breakup.

I wrote this song with Beau Bailey and Cole Miracle when I had just ended things for the last time with my ex. I feel as if this song accurately describes one’s feelings about finally ending stuff between you and someone you have had a hard time getting over,shares Halie.

I wrote this song at a time in my life where I needed to let go of a toxic relationship. Although my memories of my ex were great, and sometimes so good I questioned why we were apart, this song is a great reminder to leave things alone when it starts getting messy and strung out, shares HALIE.From the moment I heard Daniels voice, I knew he would be an amazing fit to this record. Daniel has a great way of making something he sings sound very special. I’m very grateful to have him on this song!

When HALIE brought it to me, I loved the hook, the melody and knew I wanted to be a part of it,expresses Daniel Jeffers. The meaning behind “Better in the Rearview” is one that we can all relate to one way or another.

Halie’s journey in the music industry has been nothing short of remarkable. Following her move to Nashville at just 18 years old, she quickly immersed herself in the vibrant music scene, honing her craft and collaborating with some of the industry’s most esteemed songwriters. Her talent caught the attention of NBC’s Songland, where she captivated audiences with her performance of “Girls Like Me” ultimately chosen for release by country legend Martina McBride.

Hailing from Dallas, NC, Daniel Jeffers, country music’s newest baritone-crooning southerner, is an up-and-comer who embodies the 90’s era with a modern twist. While finding recent viral success on TikTok with his “Country Singer Tries R&B” covers series, he’s garnered well over 150k followers with Jagged Edge and Jermaine Dupri sharing Jeffers’ cover of “Let’s Get Married (Acoustic)” to their social media.

You can follow Halie on her Instagram and TikTok.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑